Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra „one belt, one road“ Concert Tour 2017

Municipal House - Smetana Hall

Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra „one belt, one road“ Concert Tour 2017 – Prague

100 musicians on the stage

Sergei Rachmaninoff: Vocalise
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: Capriccio Espagnol, Op. 34

  1. Alborada
  2. Variazioni
  3. Alborada
  4. Scena e canto gitano
  5. Fandango asturiano

Zhou Long: King Chu Doffs His Armour for Pipa and orchestra
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances, Op. 45

  1. Non allegro
  2. Andante con moto (Tempo di valse)
  3. Lento assai – Allegro vivace

Lenght: 90 minutes (including 20 minutes intermission)
Performed by:
Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra – 100 musicians on the stage!

Conductor: Daye Lin
Pipa: Hongyan Zhang
Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra was founded in 1982 with the support of the Shenzhen Municipal Government. The orchestra has grown into one of China’s finest professional orchestras. The orchestra has since distinguished itself as having a high level of excellence and a rising international profile.
The orchestra has toured regularly around China since 1987, making stops in many cities such as Beijing, Shanghai, Hangzhou, Sichuan and Xinjiang. The orchestra has also done regional tours in Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macao in that time. On the international stage, it has toured in over four continents, spanning countries such as the Czech Republic, Poland, Germany, Italy, France, Turkey, South Africa, United States, Singapore, Indonesia, India, Korea, Thailand and other cities and has received international acclaims. Since 1994, the orchestra has participated in major festivals including the 4th China Art Festival, 3rd China-International Piano Concerto Competition, Beijing Modern Music Festival, National Center for the Performing Arts Festival, Turkey Istanbul Music Festival, Izmir Music Festival, Ankala Music Festival, Ravello Wagner Music Festival and French Dinar Music Festival. They have received many praises in regard to these various performances. They have also been involved in many events on the CCTV. In 2013, the orchestra was invited by UNESCO to perform the Confucian Symphony ”Ode to Humanity” at the UNESCO Headquarters City Hall.

Students and seniors discount 100 CZK when entering the discount code „student“ or „senior

Venue info

Municipal House - Smetana Hall

Náměstí Republiky 5
Praha 1