Concert – Prague Summer Nights

Stavovské divadlo

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Clarinet Concerto
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 5

The Prague Summer Nights Festival Orchestra, comprised of the best up-and-coming musicians from across the globe, will present their final thrilling concert of the festival, featuring the music of Mozart and Beethoven, under the direction of festival Artistic Director and Conductor John Nardolillo.

Longtime Berlin Philharmonic clarinet soloist Walter Seyfarth will join the orchestra for
a performance of Mozart’s sublime Clarinet Concerto, which was premiered on the same stage at Estates Theatre by Anton Stadler in 1791. The orchestra will also perform one of the greatest masterpieces in music history, Beethoven’s Sym­phony No. 5, in the theater where other historic composers like Mozart, Weber, Dvorak, Paganini and Mahler all performed.

Venue info

Stavovské divadlo

Ovocný trh
Praha 1